When locating an agency to assist you in building your family through foster care or adoption, you should consider your family’s personal preferences provided by that agency.

Our network is the heart of the community-based care model, centered on addressing the specific needs of children and youth in foster care.

Region 8b includes the following counties: Atascosa, Bandera, Calhoun, Comal, De Witt, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, La Salle, Lavaca, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Wilson and Zavala counties.

Filter by need

Select a category that applies.

Results:

1Hope for Kids, Inc.

1hopeforkids.org/

Michelle Schmitz
Levi Mawhirter
Info@1HOPEforkids.org
210.910.6533

A World for Children

awfc.org

Lupe Vaquera
vaquerag@awfc.org
210.249.0770

Agape Manor Home Child Placing

agapemanorhome.org

Jacob Mathew

jacob@agapemanorhome.org 

972.840.8130

Serving Regions 3 and 6

Angel’s Crossing

angelscrossingtx.org/

 

Denise Alvarado

denise@angelscrossingtx.org

210.902.2183

Arrow Child and Family Ministries

arrow.org

Zachary McPeek
zachary.mcpeek@arrow.org
210.457.1201

BCFS

bcfs.net/

Miguel Ordonez
FosterCareSanAntonio@BCFS.net
210.801.7050

Boysville

boysvilletexas.org

Leticia Gomez
lgomez@boysvilletexas.org
210.659.1901 x2243

Buckner Child and Family Services

buckner.org

Evey Baskin

ebaskin@buckner.org

214.758.8023

HQ in Region 3

 

Caring Hearts for Children

caringheartsforchildren.org

Circle of Care

circlecare4kids.com

Circle of Living Hope

colh.org

Kathryn Avila
kathryn@colh.org

1-877-240-4673 ext 103

Depelchin

depelchin.org

Lamar Ratto
lratto@depelchin.org
210.691.3222

Divinity Family Services

divinityfamilyservices.com

Rebecca Easley
reasley@divinityfamilyservices.com
830.890.5838

Ember Hope

emberhope.org

Brenda Watkins
bwatkins@emberhope.org
210.441.0625
316.641.4750

Families Especial

familiesespecial.org

Andrea Saxon
Mimi Cisneros
asaxon@familiesespecial.org
mcisneros@familiesespecial.org
830.816.2266 after hrs 210.362.0604

Family Link

Stacy Palm
stacy@familylinkkids.com
830.875.6062

Have Haven

havehaven.org

Elizabeth Mesfin

emesfin@havehaven.org

713.298.7786

Hill Country Youth Ranch

youth-ranch.org

Lifeline Child & Family Services

lifelinecfs.org

Candice Exon
cexon@lifelinecfs.org
210.853.5805

Lighthouse FCAS

lighthousefcas.org

Claudia Kauffman
Claudia.Lighthousefcas@outlook.com
210.833.3607

Noble Childrens’ Home

noblecs.org

Pathways

pathway.org

Stephanie Torres
storres@pathway.org
210.733.7117, ext 611

Presbyterian Children’s Homes and Services

pchas.org/where-we-work/texas

Providence Place

provplace.org

Jessica Butters, MSW, LCPAA
jessica.butters@provplace.org
O: (210) 696.2410, ext. 166
C (210) 717 – 0609

Refuge House

refugehouse.org

Lindsay Reed
LReed@refugehouse.org
210.753.6835

San Antonio Foster Care and Adoption

sanantoniofostercare.org

Sara Ochoa
sara@sanantoniofostercare.org
210.375.0707

SJRC Texas

sjrctexas.org

Rachel Powers
rpowers@sjrctexas.org
512.791.9410

Texas Foster Care

texasfostercare.org

Karen Perez
Karen@texasfostercare.org
210.332.9171

The Bair Foundation

bair.org

Alyssa Lamborn
alamborn@bair.org
210.494.3415 

The Burke Foundation

burkefoundation.org

The Children’s Shelter

childrensshelter.org/

Samantha Leal-Vargas

Sleal-vargas@chshel.org 

(210) 347-1455

The Giocosa Foundation

giocosa.org

The Settlement Home

settlementhome.org

Therapeutic Family Life

tflife.org

Carole Legendre (Intake Worker)
Carole.legendre@tflife.org
210.275.0717
 
Cynthia Herrera (Back Up)
Cynthia.Herrera@tfllife.org
915.227.8399

Trulight 127

trulight127.org

Katharina Guttenberg
katharina@trulight127.org
210.899.1475

Upbring

upbring.org

San Antonio
Kristin Wagner
Kristin.wagner@upbring.org
210.979.8473

 

Victoria
Claire Blaschke
Claire.Blaschke@upbring.org
361.574.8331